Sciencemadness Discussion Board

Wanted to share my recent experience with Dr Bob

Bismuth7667 - 5-9-2020 at 03:20

I recently purchased a relatively large amount of lab glass from Dr.Bob and I just wanted to take a minute to share my experience. To give some background, I am an organic chemistry student in my senior year. Due to Covid-19 and other economic factors, the availability of lab glass at my school is severely limited. So...this semester, I was basically forced to procure a bunch of lab ware i needed for school....which as most of you know can be just exceedingly expensive...especially for a struggling college student. Any how, based on multiple threads and discussions on this website, I decided to message Dr.Bob. He replied promptly with an itemized spreadsheet of everything he had in inventory. He was very friendly, cordial and professional. I had what in my view was just a ridiculous number of questions and concerns...that stretched the actual buying process out over about a two week period. Yet, there was no air of annoyance or even the slightest hint of impatience from Dr.Bob, in fact each verbal interaction was very helpful and informative. After my barrage of questions had been answered and my concerns attended too, i placed the order. Not only did I completely screw up by trying to pay Dr.Bob from my paypal account that had been limited, but I managed to somehow get him to send me money for the transaction. At this point not only have I not paid Dr Bob, but i now also owe him a few hundred dollars. In return for all my mistakes and oversites I received in return nothing but kindness, understanding, patience and concern. At the end of this, i managed to place my order and fix the money issues, and today I received in the mail a huge shipment of awesome lab glass. Thank you Dr Bob. I feel like it is important to recognize people and commend them when they do something exemplary or when they go above and beyond the normal parameters of their job...so