Pages:  1  
Author: Subject: Critical Diameter of AN based explosives
mabuse_
Hazard to Self

Mood: No Mood

[*] posted on 3-6-2010 at 12:48
Critical Diameter of AN based explosives

Hi,

i'm new here. My name is Stephan and i'm an electrical engineering student from Germany.

Recently a started enjoying the illegal hobby of playing around with explosives.

Thus far i did HMTD and several H4N2O3 mixtures.

My next victim for further testing will be a not rotten, but dead conifer. The biggest drill bit my Akku-Screwdriver can handle is 18mm, and fortunately i've got some fitting pipe here.

My favourite is ANNMAL.

Do you think i can detonate that stuff with such a little diameter?

I might also try ANNMSA...

What are your experiences? I don't mean theoretical but in practice. What was the smallest diameter that worked satisfactory?

Rain
Harmless

Mood: Repellant

[*] posted on 4-6-2010 at 11:33

Hi Stephen.

In my experience your looking in the wrong forum for your answer.
You should definitely have a look at totse.com
They will have the best advice for your idea there.
Look under the "bad idea" section, because thats what this is.:P

Drowning in my own fear.
hissingnoise
International Hazard

Mood: Pulverulescent!

[*] posted on 4-6-2010 at 12:29

If you take the moronic advice of a kewl who can't even get your name right Stephan, you'll get an answer that won't be right and that's worse than no answer at all.
It's best to forget all about the k3wl collective he touted!
I can't answer your question because I have little interest in AN based compositions but there are others here who will in due course. . .

Justin
Hazard to Self

[*] posted on 4-6-2010 at 16:44

I reccomend ANNMSA, it should do just fine
mabuse_
Hazard to Self

[*] posted on 5-6-2010 at 11:54

Hi,

thanks for your answers.

That totse page doesn't look very useful to me, but thanks anyway.