Sciencemadness Discussion Board
Not logged in [Login ]
Go To Bottom

Printable Version  
Author: Subject: high pressure gas compressor requirement
nikotyna1939
Hazard to Self
**




Posts: 59
Registered: 26-9-2018
Location: reverse poland flag or nusantara
Member Is Offline

Mood: THINK 3R REDUCE REUSE RECYCLE

[*] posted on 2-5-2019 at 18:32
high pressure gas compressor requirement


what things is needed for reaching high pressure up to 300 bar for an gas compressor and also can you make high pressure gas compressor with only single stage with modified valve
by the way why high pressure compressor has multiple stages

[Edited on 3-5-2019 by nikotyna1939]
View user's profile View All Posts By User
Sulaiman
International Hazard
*****




Posts: 3623
Registered: 8-2-2015
Location: 3rd rock from the sun
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 2-5-2019 at 22:17


UTFSE



CAUTION : Hobby Chemist, not Professional or even Amateur
View user's profile View All Posts By User
Ubya
International Hazard
*****




Posts: 1247
Registered: 23-11-2017
Location: Rome-Italy
Member Is Offline

Mood: I'm a maddo scientisto!!!

[*] posted on 3-5-2019 at 04:15


well the search engine is going to give you all the answers, but let me answer briefly. what you need to make a gas compressor able to reach 300 bars? a motor and anything able to reduce the volume of a space, a piston, a screw, a membrane. check valves are really important but it's not the only factor limiting the max pressure, motor power is also important and the head space in the compression chamber. let me explain, a piston compressor takes 1bar air from the atmosphere, so when the piston moves the volume decreases and the pressure rises. when the pressure inside the chamber is higher than the storing tank the valve opens lettiing thegas flow until tank and compression chamber are at the same pressure. given an infinite power motor and 0 empty zero space when the piston is at its maximum compression point, and perfect check valves, you can reach "infinite" pressure. but your motor has a limited power rating, you check valves will leak if the pressure is too high, and empty space in the compression chamber limits how much compression rate you can achive.
let's say you have a 10cm^3 chamber, with an empty head space (at the maximum compression point) of 1cm^3, the maximum pressure achivable starting with a 1bar feed is 10 bars.
why you want multiple stages? let's say you now feed you 1cm^3 at 10 bars to the next stage with a chamber of 1cm^3 and an empty space of 0.1cm^3, the maximum pressure is now 100 bar.
do you get it?





---------------------------------------------------------------------
feel free to correct my grammar, or any mistakes i make
---------------------------------------------------------------------
View user's profile View All Posts By User
kulep
Harmless
*




Posts: 46
Registered: 19-5-2018
Location: Somewhere below the tropic of Capricorn
Member Is Offline

Mood: Spicy

[*] posted on 3-5-2019 at 05:38


https://www.ebay.com/bhp/paintball-compressor
https://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_nkw=pcp+compressor

also why do you need 300 bar air
View user's profile View All Posts By User
Texium
Administrator
Thread Moved
13-3-2024 at 05:01

  Go To Top