Printable Version  
Author: Subject: Buy/Sell/Trade & Steals'n Deals
ChemSales
Harmless

Mood: Fairly Decent

[*] posted on 25-1-2006 at 16:13
Buy/Sell/Trade & Steals'n Deals

Hello.

I am an amateur experimenter very much like yourselves.

As everyone pretty much knows, purchasing chemicals can be a real pain in the behind and the wallet.

Sometimes buying chemicals in bulk is the only way to go. For example, it is possible purchase 50lbs of some chemicals for the same price as 2-3 pounds at a dedicated chem supply company. This can save hundreds of dollars. That sounds good in theory, but most chemical resellers want business licenses and/or minimum order totals, plus you gotta get rid of excess materials that are uneeded.

Polverone has graciously decided to let me sell some of my "overstock" on this board. For now, all I have to offer for sale is some industrial grade prilled 4a activated molecular sieves in the 8-12 mesh, which is equal to approx 1/16th of an inch. I decided to get the smaller size as the increased surface area should allow for faster drying.

If you’re interested, drop me a PM/U2U. Prices will be determined on how many pounds total I can get rid of. I'm guessing that prices will be around the $15 per pound range, with shipping included in the price. This price is well below what several chemical companies that sell to individuals want… from what I have seen prices their prices average around $40 per 500 grams.

Later on, I will be getting a business license and ordering some of the more common acids used acids in the lab such as sulfuric, nitric, phosphoric and acetic... possibly by the drum. Hydrochloric acid is too OTC to mess with. It will take some time to figure out how to safely re-package and re-ship the acids because I want to do things LEGALLY. If you have any special requests, PM me.