Printable Version  
Author: Subject: I need a mentor for starting a synthesis company in the UK
hexabio
Harmless

Mood: No Mood

[*] posted on 18-9-2017 at 10:28
I need a mentor for starting a synthesis company in the UK

Hello all,
I am a chemist and have started a variety of companies.
During my last company I developed a relationship with a chinese company who can make anything at crazy low costs. I visited them in China and they agreed that I can be the exclusive distributor in the UK.
I have a database of hundreds of thousands of chemicals and have set up the company.

Other than organic traffic I wanted to speak with someone about how to find good relationships with companies that need custom synthesis.

Does anyone here run a chemical import/custom synthesis company in the UK?
I would love to speak about it and could make it worth your time.
Thanks!
Melgar
Anti-Spam Agent

Mood: Estrified

[*] posted on 18-9-2017 at 11:59

If you're importing from China, the entire rest of your budget will and should be quality assurance. They will cut corners wherever they can, but will typically fix any problems that you call them out on. I'm in the US, not the UK, but China is still China. I once had a shipment of a product that was a snowy white color in the picture, but what I received was BLACK. Actually, more gray. A lot of carbon particulate contamination in any case. One angry email later, they were sending me a new snowy white shipment free of charge. :)

edit: the black one was maybe 90% pure, and not extremely difficult to clean up. I got to keep both, in any case.

[Edited on 9/18/17 by Melgar]

The first step in the process of learning something is admitting that you don't know it already.

I'm givin' the spam shields max power at full warp, but they just dinna have the power! We're gonna have to evacuate to new forum software!
hexabio
Harmless

[*] posted on 18-9-2017 at 12:07

Yeah I had this exact same problem before.