Sciencemadness Discussion Board

Hi, I'm new :)

hacker - 18-12-2018 at 17:31

I have been lurking on this forum for a long time. I am a mediochre chemist and a godlike computer programmer. I am here to help out. :)

I have a kickass lab too. Right now I am researching the reaction between bromine and phenol in cold DCM.

I don't know how much posting I'll be doing, but I am a huge fan.

Hi :)

mayko - 18-12-2018 at 18:34

Welcome aboard! A little surprised "hacker" wasn't taken already, but here we are. Maybe we can see your setup sometime in the Tour My Lab thread :)

hacker - 18-12-2018 at 20:38

Quote: Originally posted by mayko  
Welcome aboard! A little surprised "hacker" wasn't taken already, but here we are. Maybe we can see your setup sometime in the Tour My Lab thread :)

Oh, thank you. Maybe I'll take some pictures :)

j_sum1 - 18-12-2018 at 23:46

Welcome. Settle in. Get used to the place.

And of course, if you have something good to share, go for it. A kick-ass lab sounds nice.

Σldritch - 19-12-2018 at 11:30

I would love to be proven wrong but this sounds like another incarnation of PhDChemist.

fusso - 19-12-2018 at 11:44

Quote: Originally posted by Σldritch  
I would love to be proven wrong but this sounds like another incarnation of PhDChemist.
Can PhD code?

MrHomeScientist - 19-12-2018 at 13:45

Nah, this doesn't fit his style. My finely-tuned PhD-dar is reading negative.

Welcome to the forum!

hacker - 19-12-2018 at 22:01

Heh. I am not PhDChemist. I have seen his naturopathic pseudo-science before. I hope I don't sound at all like that?

I just extracted some aspirin from pills with acetone. The filtration was a nightmare. Next time, I will try methanol.

Σldritch - 20-12-2018 at 04:49

Quote: Originally posted by fusso  
Quote: Originally posted by Σldritch  
Can PhD code?

He can certainly pretend to.