Sciencemadness Discussion Board

Has anyone made a EBW setup.

Pages:  1    3

Forumdude - 23-2-2013 at 00:19

I have looked around and there isnt much information on how to make one of these or how many volts and joules ect and what kinds of wire will work for the actual EBW and the wires leading from it.

Phantom - 23-2-2013 at 01:51

http://www.sciencemadness.org/talk/viewthread.php?tid=15317
https://www.sciencemadness.org/whisper/viewthread.php?tid=12...

Forumdude - 23-2-2013 at 12:01

Thank you so much! I searched EBW on here and those pages didnt come up.

Forumdude - 23-2-2013 at 12:07

Thing is though I have no electrical experience and I have no clue as to what they are discussing

Ral123 - 23-2-2013 at 12:28

I like your sense of humour :D

hissingnoise - 23-2-2013 at 12:37

Yeah, that is funny . . .

Fuse - 25-2-2013 at 06:45

I've built one, some videos posted on youtube with "Freepatentsonline" nick.

franklyn - 26-2-2013 at 02:15

Seems you need to read a lot more on this topic.

A Guide to Explosives Firing
www.dtic.mil/dtic/tr/fulltext/u2/a322055.pdf

If you want a second opinion _
www.amateurpyro.com/forums/topic/414-ebws-capacitor-discharg...

While on the topic I thought this an interesting development , it's a device that
amplifies the power from a normal blasting machine producing a pulse to fire EBW's.

Blasting Machine Power Multipliers for EBW's
www.teledynerisi.com/1techtopics/pdf/0295.pdf
www.teledynerisi.com/products/0products_2fs_page43.asp

The above would be used for example with a blasting machine like this_
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=26117...

Blasting Machine.jpg - 41kB

Fuse - 26-2-2013 at 05:02

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IXMDltOiNpU

With this I detonate ETN directly :D

Ral123 - 26-2-2013 at 10:55

Are these things reliable? In a way you use electrical energy in the battery to do the job of the primary. How many joules you put in each shot? Did you make experiments with other secondaries?