Sciencemadness Discussion Board
Not logged in [Login ]
Go To Bottom

Printable Version  
Author: Subject: Why is the wiki not properly displayed ?
T0T0R
Harmless
*




Posts: 1
Registered: 23-5-2020
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 18-10-2021 at 10:35
Why is the wiki not properly displayed ?


Hello everyone,
It has been several months since I noticed this, I can't get any wiki page displayed properly (with CSS I guess) on firefox. I had the HTTPS everywhere addon installed, so everytime I was redirected to the https page.
I just tried with another navigator, and the http page works just fine, whereas the https still has the issue (attached file). Is it a known problem ?

Sans titre.png - 199kB

[Edited on 18-10-2021 by T0T0R]
View user's profile View All Posts By User
ManyInterests
International Hazard
*****




Posts: 520
Registered: 19-5-2019
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 11-2-2022 at 11:21


Are you using Tor? Because when you do, it will look like that.
View user's profile View All Posts By User
SplendidAcylation
Hazard to Self
**




Posts: 78
Registered: 28-10-2018
Location: Starving in some deep mystery
Member Is Offline

Mood: More self-doubting than ever

[*] posted on 6-7-2022 at 01:56


I'm not using Tor, and it looks like this to me too, sometimes it looks right, but it seems to be random whether or not it displays correctly.
View user's profile View All Posts By User
Texium
Administrator
********




Posts: 3955
Registered: 11-1-2014
Location: Salt Lake City
Member Is Offline

Mood: Triturated

[*] posted on 6-7-2022 at 09:46


Seems to be a problem with https. Both on my laptop (in Firefox) and on my phone (in Safari) it looks fine on http, but isn't displaying correctly on https. I'll try to contact Polverone as he's the only one who might have the ability to fix this.



Come check out the Official Sciencemadness Wiki
They're not really active right now, but here's my YouTube channel and my blog.
View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
SplendidAcylation
Hazard to Self
**




Posts: 78
Registered: 28-10-2018
Location: Starving in some deep mystery
Member Is Offline

Mood: More self-doubting than ever

[*] posted on 13-7-2022 at 02:13


Quote: Originally posted by Texium  
Seems to be a problem with https. Both on my laptop (in Firefox) and on my phone (in Safari) it looks fine on http, but isn't displaying correctly on https. I'll try to contact Polverone as he's the only one who might have the ability to fix this.


How are you switching between HTTP and HTTPS?
If I change the address to HTTP, it just reverts to HTTPS :P
That said, if I click the little padlock (in Firefox) to the left of the address bar, and click "Disable protection for now", that seems to revert it to HTTP and it works like that.

View user's profile View All Posts By User

  Go To Top