Not logged in [Login - Register]
Go To Bottom

Printable Version  
Author: Subject: Higher boiling point
Seeka
Harmless

[*] posted on 25-3-2017 at 03:02
Higher boiling point

So someone I no had received some 103-79-7 oil from china, but they had given it to someone to test out what it is from the look and smell it appears to be p2p oil has the same properties. But when he had gotten someone to test it out for him they had said that the boiling point was 235 degrees and it is supposed to have the boiling point of 214-216 degrees.

What I was wanting to no is would there be any errors that could have made it have a higher boiling point? Is it possible for it to have a higher boiling point and still be p2p oil or is this a clear indication that it's not that as it's a fair bit higher difference in boiling points? And also is there any other tests or ways to find out if it is 103-79-7 oil or confirm it is?

I'm just asking a question and clearly I'm not a expert but just trying to help find out so any help will be muchly appreciated
j_sum1
International Hazard

Mood: inert even with vigorous stirring.

[*] posted on 25-3-2017 at 03:07

Begone drug cook. That is not what we do around here.
Seeka
Harmless

[*] posted on 25-3-2017 at 04:16