Not logged in [Login ]
Go To Bottom

Printable Version  
Author: Subject: question about primaries
Achilles
Harmless

[*] posted on 30-10-2023 at 10:57
question about primaries

i am studying primaries explosives and in trying to find a good compromise between efficiency and cost. but ive came across to some issues? or maybe im just too ignorant..

at the very first i was making them with 0.2tatp and 0,8petn
but tatp is an awful choice..

is silver acetilyde a good choice? the VOD is low and i dont very understand the chemical difference between it and the double salt they both have a low VOD btw..

NHN seems powerful and stable but i heard people complaining about its explosive properties and i was wondering if it can be used or no..

third question is if you advice me any other primary
B(a)P
International Hazard

Mood: Festive

[*] posted on 30-10-2023 at 13:19

I think you are confusing detonator and primary. What you describe in the second line of your post is some primary and secondary explosive. If you have put them together under some sort of confinement with a means to initiate them you have made a detonator.
Firstly, I would recommend checking out the science madness library and do some reading on energetic substances and you will find that some of these questions may be answered and no doubt you will have a bunch more questions.
Secondly, there are numerous threads on science madness with near endless options for primaries that you can try depending on what you are trying to achieve.
Thirdly, you may find that you do not get much of a response to this post because a) you don't come across as having done much research already to try and answer these questions for yourself, b) you have not included information in your post about what you are trying to achieve and c) no one wants to give you information that you use to accidentally injure yourself or someone else.
You might like to consider giving some context around these questions: